To add more samples simply move them within your Imported Library folder then visit the Splice app preferences and select "Rescan Folder".
No, not at this time. The imported samples are not uploaded to Splice...they will remain only on your local machine.
You can import .wav , .wave , .aif , .aiff and .mp3 files.
You can currently add up to 50,000 samples to your Imported Library, these samples all need to be within one folder as you can only import one folder at this time.
When you sign up for Splice Sounds, your credit card will be charged for one month of the subscription. You will be automatically charged that amount on a monthly basis. Your billing cycle starts whenever you sign up - for example, if you sign up on July 12th, you will be billed on the 12th of every month.
If a monthly subscription is scheduled for a date that does not occur in a given month, we'll charge you on the last day of the month instead.
Yes, your unused credits will remain in your account as long as you subscribe to Splice Sounds. Use them as they come or save for the future. Whichever sounds most natural.
Your sample credits are added to your account each month. When you download a sample, you use a credit. Once you’ve downloaded the sample, future downloads of that sample won’t cost you any credits. It’s yours.
Note that you can “like” as many samples as you want in your online collection without using any downloads. Think of it as a way to bookmark interesting samples and loops that you might want to download later.
Also remember that if you don’t use all of your credits by the end of the month, any credits you have left will roll over to the next month. That means you could save up for a few months, then download enough sounds to create an arrangement of Stravinsky’s the Firebird, using different bird samples for every part. Not that you’d necessarily want to do that, but you could.
If you cancel your subscription, you’ll still have access to Splice Sounds until the end of your billing cycle. After that, you won’t be charged, but you will lose access to the Splice web app, your online sounds and loops, your Splice repacks, and your credits.
Good news: you’ll be able to keep any samples and loops you’ve downloaded to your computer, and the license granted to you for those sounds is forever. Splice also save your online sounds and repacks after you cancel, so they can restore them to you if you ever decide to return. (Splice doesn’t believe in holding grudges.)